Milestone

Ten years is a long time for just about anything, but in the world of online journals and blogs, it’s damn near ancient.

That’s why it’s so cool that today is the Tenth Anniversary of Diane’s online journaling/blogging career. She’s been written about in magazines and newspaper articles (back before the whole world was doing this online craziness).

I discovered the online community because of Diane. I went to USC film school with her. Moved to LA for good with her. Fasted with her and ran miles and miles with her. Had babies with her. Moved back to Northern CA for good with her. Ran more miles and miles in all kinds of conditions with her.

Also, she’s my inspiration. I have been in awe of her running but knew I wouldn’t be joining her in that endeavor. But this cycling thing? This save the earth thing? I’ve been getting pretty inspired just by reading her blog lately, and following her links.

But mainly, Diane is my friend and I love her to bits.

I’m glad I got to spend the past ten (plus) years with her, and am looking forward to many more.

Happy Anniversary, Diane!

1 Comment

Filed under Bicycles, Blogging, Writing

One response to “Milestone

  1. Young Kim

    I didn’t know you went to USC film school.

    This changes EVERYTHING!!!

    And happy anniversary, Diane… whoever you are.

Hit me with it.