Dear Kitai, It’s been a year since you left me. . .

Oh, my heart.

tinygami

missing-kitai

Sometimes at night I dream about you. It happens quite often. Usually I’m looking for you because you’re lost and I can’t find you. I wake in a panic because I’m desperately worried something bad will happen to you if I don’t find you. Other times we’re doing something or going somewhere, you know, happy together the way we used to be.

And then I wake up and a moment later the realization hits, you’re gone.

I lie in the dark and let the reality sink in. Again. it was only a dream. We’re not together. You’re gone and I’m still here, heartbroken, without you. Then I feel even more sad and upset than the dreams where I couldn’t find you. The realization that you’re not at the foot of the bed or snuggled up beside me in The Glampette and the gut-wrenching feeling of loss hits me all over again. It’s like that movie Goundhog’s…

View original post 833 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc.

Hit me with it.

