WWW Wednesday 5-28-2014

WWW Wednesday. This meme is from shouldbereading.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

• What are you currently reading?

verityI’m reading the most fabulous amazing wonderful fantastic book.  CODE NAME VERITY, by Elizabeth Wein. Set duringWorld War II, it’s about kickass young British women who fly planes and spy and do all sorts of amazing things, and I have been almost breathless since I began reading. I am so serious about loving this book, that even though I got it as a library ebook, I’m going to track down a hardcover edition to add to my personal library.

And to all those people who have been talking about this book for oh so long and didn’t say anything about it, I say thank you. And you will, too, if you don’t know anything about it and just start reading. It’s a very intense book. WW II. Spies. Use your imagination. But if that doesn’t put you off–

DO IT.

Read this book.

• What did you recently finish reading?

montmarayA Brief History of Montmaray, yes, another WWII series, but this one is a slightly alternate history, and so amazingly crafted from real people and events that it feels more real than some of the documentaries I’ve seen.

Michelle Cooper has created an astonishing world that spans three volumes, and I have read the first two. The third awaits me on my kindle. And yes, there is a chance I’ll be picking these up, as well, if they end as well as they’ve begun.

 

• What do you think you’ll read next?

PatriciaBurroughs_ThisCrumblingPageant_800pxTaking a moment to plug the book I’m reading and rereading and will be reading yet again as I write the second book in my own trilogy. If magic mixed with Regency England, with romance and YA elements isn’t your cup of tea, surely you know somebody who would like it? If so, tell them about This Crumbling Pageant.

Here it is on Goodreads so you an see what other readers are saying about it.

It’s available for sale here:

Amazon Kindle    Amazon Trade Paperback

BN-Nook    BN Trade Paperback

Kobo   iBooks

 Buy it yourself or tell your friends about it or–do both!

What about you? What have you been reading lately? Put the link to your WWW Wednesday entry in comments, or just tell us!

 

8 Comments

Filed under Book Pooks Wrote, Books, Reading, Writing, WWW Wednesday

8 responses to “WWW Wednesday 5-28-2014

  1. I’ve wanted to read Verity for so long! I really have to grab copy. So glad you liked it!

  2. I’m so glad that you’re enjoying Code Name Verity. It really is a beautiful book. Elizabeth Wein is a great writer.

  3. I have been coveting Verity on my TBR shelf for a while. I have been circling it and think it will be read soon. 🙂
    I also have Crumbling Pageant to read, I have been neglecting my kindle for paper books but that lovely little book is calling to me from its electronic shelf 🙂 I am looking forward to it!!
    -E

  4. I have wanted to read Code Name Verity for a long time, even more so now I’ve read your comments, I must find a copy. Here is my WWW http://cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com/2014/05/28/www-wednesday-may-28/

  5. Code Name Verity sounds really interesting! I think I’m going to add it to my growing tbr pile 🙂

    Here’s my www: http://www.bookbunnys.com/2014/05/28/www-wednesday-28-5-2014/

  6. These all look amazing! I heard nothing but good things about Code Name Verity but haven’t got round to it yet!

  7. Really glad you’re enjoying Code Name Verity, I thought it was a fantastic read!

Hit me with it.

