Back again for Beguiled Again!

Yes, a new contest to give away a $20.00 Amazon Gift Certificate to one lucky Amazon reviewer!

Meet Cecil. Available at Amazon and Book View Cafe!

Meet Cecil. Available at Amazon and Book View Cafe!

All you need to do to be eligible is post an honest review of Beguiled Again on Amazon and make sure I know who you are and how to let you know if you win. Easiest way to do that is to come back to this entry and leave a comment letting me know.

1. Post a review.

2. Leave a comment here and let me know how to contact you if you win [seriously, unless you know I know you, you must make sure I can contact you] when I draw a winner after midnight, September 2, Labor Day.

Remember, you don’t have to buy a book at Amazon to leave a review there. You can get DRM-free, epub or mobi downloads from my publisher, Book View Cafe.

It’s that easy.

Good luck!

5 Comments

Filed under amazon, Book Pooks Wrote, Book View Cafe, Books, Giveaways

5 responses to “Back again for Beguiled Again!

  1. denise

    I need to crack it open and start reading. I guess we don’t really crack open digital books, but I still like the term. Some things evolve and adapt–we still dial phones even though we don’t physically use a dial anymore. Right?

  2. Pingback: Harvest Monday July 29, 2013 | planetpooks.com

  3. Liz Britt

    Finished Beguiled again and left review on Amazon and Librarything. I don’t read many romance novels so it was a good change of pace for me.

  4. Janet Kinsella

    My review is posted with LibraryThing, Amazon, and GoodReads.

    Here’s what it says:
    I found this updated reissue from Patricia Burroughs to be a touching sensual read. I only know it is a reissue because of the publication info; certainly not from the settings, dialogue or plot points. Ms. Burroughs has a talent for creating characters that grab you and don’t let you go until you see them all reach their happily ever after. The children in the story are multi-dimensional characters, their dialogue seems spot on, and the author weaves their emotions and feelings into the story well, without letting them take over. In other words, the secondary characters are really well drawn. The second chance love story involving a primary couple that start out as great characters and evolve into better ones is easy to become emotionally invested in; even paced and well plotted. Oh, and Patricia Burroughs really knows how to bring the funny, and the passion? Whew! The love scenes were sensual, passionate, humorous (yes, I said there was funny)and totally fit into the storyline. If you like a character driven romance with a little heat and a lot of family interaction – this one’s for you.
    *I was lucky to receive my copy through LibraryThing’s Early Readers Program in exchange for an honest review.

Hit me with it.

