Why I'm Nickel and Diming Myself to Death

I subscribe to several sites that share good deals in ebooks and audiobooks and such, and usually that doesn’t mean much. I pick up the occasional book, but it’s not a big deal.

But it’s Christmas and omg, everybody is hurling bargains at me right and left. I bought five or maybe six audiobooks at $3.95 each yesterday. How could I turn that down? Today, they have James Patterson books on sale and fortunately that doesn’t tempt me because–

Still loving my Kindle.

Today was all about the ebooks, people. OMG, the ebooks. [In answer to a question, I have linked to Amazon but my understanding is that many if not all of these books are on sale for the same prices everywhere, not just there.]

I bought Michael Chabon’s The Yiddish Policemen’s Union for $2.99.

I bought F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby for $3.99.

I bought Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower for $3.99.

I bought Pamela Morsi’s Simple Jess for .99.

I bought Susanna Kearsley’s Winter Sea for $2.99.

I bought S.C. Gwynne’s Empire of the Summer Moon for $3.99 and could have bought David McCullough’s Truman for the same price, but finally drew the line.

But–tomorrow is another day.

And we’re not going to talk about what I bought yesterday and the day before and last week and…

It’s just too damned bad I don’t have a Nook, because right now if you have a Nook?

FREE.

You read it right.

FREE BOOKS.

Knock yourself out. Tell ’em Pooks sent ya.

1 Comment

Filed under amazon, Books, ebooks, Reading

One response to “Why I'm Nickel and Diming Myself to Death

  1. denise

    love buying books for the kindle, love freebies, too

Hit me with it.

