Harvest Monday (October 29, 2012)

It’s Harvest Monday! Thanks, as always, to daphne’s dandelions for hosting the event.  I’m thrilled to finally have harvests again, and to see more in the offing.

I’m also very happy with today’s weather in Dallas–cold and crisp and sunny.

And I’m also extremely worried about everyone in Sandy’s path.

Stay safe.

a bouquet of mustard greens

 

 

a bouquet of assorted lettuces

 

Ready for the fridge!

One last thing.  If you’ve read Some Enchanted Season, or are interested in reading it in the next couple of days, the contest for my reviewers ends midnight Halloween!

5 Comments

Filed under Books, Garden, Giveaways, Monday Harvest, Reading, Some Enchanted Season, Square Foot Gardening

5 responses to “Harvest Monday (October 29, 2012)

  1. Wonderful lettuce harvest.

  2. The lettuce looks crisp and sweet. I need to get busy and start using up my fall lettuces. They are looking great and growing well but I just have not been getting to harvesting them.

    • I think I’ll probably have them in a salad tonight. I look forward to it, but it’s not as fun to anticipate a salad when the days are chilly, is it?

  3. denise

    yum–love greens of all kinds

    hoping my saffron survived sandy

Hit me with it.

