New book day!

I once had a friend who wrote wonderful historical romances back in the day when they were 150,000 to 200,000 words long and often earned the nickname “bodice rippers.”  She also was a high school English teacher.

When one of her books came out, she told us that she stood up at a big conference of English teachers and held it up and told everybody to go buy one.  Or, buy three, duct-tape them together and use them as doorstops. “Don’t tell me you don’t read romance. I didn’t tell you to read it. I told you to BUY it.”

My husband’s friend once told me, “Let me know when your book comes out so I can buy three or four.”

I was startled. Three or four?

He shrugged. “I buy Girl Scout Cookies, all sorts of stuff at work that I am not going to eat, so why not buy a few of your books?”

I will admit for a split-second I was offended that he equated me with a charity. A split-second, and then I got over it. Believe me, I let him know when every book was available after that.

I do buy books I will never read for similar reasons.

Oh, guess what!

I have a new ebook out today! A reprint of my Bantam Loveswept Romance, Some Enchanted Season.

It’s available for Kindle (to be read on a Kindle, iPhone, iPad or computer via Kindle app) at Amazon.

It’s available for any ereader, any device, DRM-free, at Book View Cafe.

It’s only $2.99.

Unfortunately it won’t make a good door stop.

But don’t let that stop you!

I am not going to be so crass as to tell you to buy my book even though you don’t intend to read it.

But if you want to, I won’t stop you.

::Exit pooks, whistling innocently.::

PS It is getting some nice reviews!

7 Comments

Filed under amazon, Book View Cafe, Romance

7 responses to “New book day!

  1. Woo hoo! Congratulations!! Happy Book Birthday – I will go and check it out. 🙂

  2. denise

    since I received a $25 amazon credit yesterday, I felt your self-promotion warranted spending some of it. 🙂 my kindle has been temporarily saved from death thanks to a great tech at amazon.

    I’ll leave feedback after I read it.

  3. Pingback: Where are the bikes??? | planetpooks.com

Hit me with it.

