WWW Wednesday (September 12, 2012)

Again, this meme is from shouldbereading:

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Reading-reading? Another of the Lymond Chronicles, The Ringed Castle, by Dorothy Dunnett. I’m now at that point where I want to do nothing but read, but also don’t want the series to end. Woe is me!

 

 

Listening-reading? Another of the Matthew Shardlake mystery series, Revelation, by C.J. Sansom. In this case, woe is they! It is the End Times (or so they believe) and… well, you know how crazy things can get when people are convinced it is the End Times.

 

 

• What did you recently finish reading?

And yet another of the series that I am loving right now, Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures), by L.A. Meyer. Talk about a ripsnorter!

Considering that I seem to only be reading books in series, I also seem to be boring you with the same authors and series over and over again.  So, just to play catch up, I’ve also read these books recently:

 

 

 

• What do you think you’ll read next?

Not next, but as soon as it lands on my Kindle and/or my mail (via Royal Mail, natch): The Casual Vacancy, by JK Rowling.  It appears that the cover will be the same in the UK and the US.

What books have you excited right now?  What are your WWWs?  Let me know via link to your blog, or in my comments!

Warning: My notifications aren’t working. If you leave a comment, I will reply to it! But you won’t know unless you check back to see. Sorry. I’m having wordpress issues!

 

9 Comments

Filed under amazon, Audible, Audiobooks, Books, Reading, WWW Wednesday

9 responses to “WWW Wednesday (September 12, 2012)

  1. denise

    I’ve read a lot of books since the last time you did this. Wife 22 was good, South of Bixby Road was interesting (and good, atypical of my normal reading), loved The Color of Tea, The Memory Thief was good, The Garden of Happy Endings was good, several historical romances from Eloisa James and Lauren Royal, and a few others.

    I am currently reading Louisiana Longshot by Jana DeLeon.

    In my TBR pile I have Y, And When She Was Good, Nightwatcher, and Blackberry Winter. Plus, I always have stuff on my Kindle I collect and hoard.

  2. I am choosing the Rowling book for my book club’s selection when it comes out! I can’t wait to read it.

  3. I used to read Dorothy Dunnet years ago and really enjoyed her writing. I might have to revisit her books at some point.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  4. I’m really looking forward to Rowlings new book too :). Thanks for stopping by!

Hit me with it.

