The Page 77 Meme

So, Gwenda is doing this and Steph Burgis is doing this and evidently a lot of others, and I thought it looked like fun.

The Meme:
1. Go to page 77 (or 7th) of your current ms
2. Go to line 7
3. Copy down the next 7 lines – sentences or paragraphs – and post them as they’re written. No cheating.

 

So, here is it, from my W-I-P:

 

Soft, cool dustings of crystalline snow shimmered in the air.

What have I done? she asked in wonder. What have I done?

It was beautiful, reflecting lamplight and candlelight. The air danced with magic, and could such magic truly be Shadows? Could anything so shimmering and bright be Dark?

Music swelled in her, music like she’d never heard, music that vibrated through her veins.

So… who is next? Leave a link!

PS I will reply to everybody, but you may not get a notification so check back!

9 Comments

Filed under Meme, Writers, Writing

9 responses to “The Page 77 Meme

  1. denise

    “I’m not sure. I don’t know what kind of schedule Daddy had this week. We’d better leave here. Do you

    want to go to your place or just go for a daytrip?”

    “A daytrip sounds divine, but I can think clearly at the cabin—why don’t we go there. I’ll go ahead and you

    pick up something for lunch. Then we can figure out a plan.”

    “That sounds great, Sugar. I’m so sorry.”

    “Stop apologizing. It’s water under the bridge. We have a future to plan,” she said looking deep into his

    eyes. Then they kissed.

  2. b.d.harrell

    Slowly at first, then with more gusto as time went on, Glenn spent the next two and a half hours running the radio show with Zeke Collins. There was a definite ebb and flow of people coming in and out of the restaurant throughout the entire time that they were there. Most of the customers would come by to say hi before leaving the place. The people in the restaurant were Zeke’s. There was no doubt about it in anyone’s mind.

  3. Pingback: Hahví.net » Blog Archive » The Page 77 Meme

  4. I love your writing – and I would like to see the rest of the story 🙂 I do hope you will publish it when it is done. It sounds like a beautiful book.

Hit me with it.

