Well, if you're going to Hawaii, you have to have new clothes.

And so I just made my first purchase for our summer trip to paradise!

What is it, you ask?

Oh, it’s just… you know, the kind of thing you wear in Hawaii.

But, what is it, you ask again?

It’s GREEN.  Not just green but MY color of GREEN.

It was on sale.

I could not resist!

And it will be perfect for Hawaii!

WHAT. IS. IT. YOU. ASK.

Okay, it’s  a very darling t-shirt!

Am I wrong?

I am not wrong.

Just, seriously, ignore the label that says 100% Merino Wool

6 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Hawaii

6 responses to “Well, if you're going to Hawaii, you have to have new clothes.

  1. Max

    It is lovely but surely you are purchasing more than one shirt?

  2. denise

    I love that scoop neck t-shirt and it’s a great color of green–I’d wear it. It’s been almost 20 years since I’ve been to Hawai’i, but this shirt should be fine. I hope it’s lightweight merino–depending on the merino, I still find it itchy.

    Lots of double-rainbows in Hawai’i.

    • It’s extremely light weight, very soft. Merino feels really good to me. And we’ll be higher up on the mountain so the evenings may be cool.

Hit me with it.

