How about a big $20 thank you opportunity for my reviewers?

In an attempt to get more than 20 reviews for La Desperada on Amazon, I have devised a contest.

If you have already left a review there, you are already entered if I know who you are, though it would be best if you responded to this blog entry to make sure I know how to contact you if you win.

If you’ve read La Desperada but haven’t left a review yet, feel free to leave an honest review–I’m a pro and I’m not going to cry if you didn’t like it.  In a perfect world a negative review would acknowledge that the book wasn’t without some redeeming merit, or at the least if you aren’t the target audience that would be a good thing to note, but honestly those are not requirements.  Just give it an honest review and come here and post a reply to this blog entry so I know it’s you.

If you haven’t read it, well, that’s easy to remedy! It’s available for Kindle or any other device on Amazon (see above) or at Book View Cafe.

On May 1 (Mayday! Mayday!) I will have a drawing for the winner of a $20 gift certificate to Amazon, or another online book source if you prefer!

BUT WAIT! THERE’S MORE!

There is a second place!

A gift certificate for the Book View Cafe e-book of your choice.

GRAB THE KIDS AND TIE UP THE HORSES! COULD THERE POSSIBLY BE MORE?

There is, there is!

A separate contest for those who sign up as new email subscribers to my blog.  [Look at the top of the sidebar on the right.] I will take the names of all the new subscribers, have a drawing, and one of you will also win a gift certificate for the e-book of your choice from Book View Cafe!

So, what are you waiting for?  Two ways to win!

One more thing–feel free to also post your reviews on amazon.co.uk.  They will not count as extra reviews, but I have sold books in the UK and so having more reviews there would be useful, too!  You log in with the same info you use on amazon.com.

 

23 Comments

Filed under amazon, Books, ebooks, Giveaways, La Desperada, Review

23 responses to “How about a big $20 thank you opportunity for my reviewers?

  1. Done. 🙂 Posted April 17th on Amazon. Tara in Utah. Great Read. Four stars.

  2. denise

    I posted on amazon as momof3boysj ( I really liked it). It appears I’m only eligible for the first contest since I’ve been following the blog for a while.

  3. Denise P

    I just posted my review on Amazon as dpappas. Going to post on amazon.co.uk as well. I loved the book.

  4. Pingback: Where in the World Wednesday (18 April 2012) | planetpooks.com

  5. I reviewed your book! How could I not, I loved it! Thanks for the opportunity this contest provides!

  6. review posted. You need to get on Amazon.ca!!

  7. Conachair

    Review posted.

  8. Pingback: WWW & Where In the World Wednesday, together for the first time! | planetpooks.com

  9. I am so glad you came to visit my blog and I was able to find you. I am in heaven, I am making my nest here as reading is one of my favorite things to do. If the book is interesting I read it through day in and day out (for which my husband is not very happy as all work in the house is on hold, and this means cooking too) 🙂

  10. Pingback: We have winners! | planetpooks.com

  11. Pingback: And it’s back! A $20 opportunity to thank my reviewers! | planetpooks.com

  12. Pingback: In Which I Deal With the Realities of E-Publishing | Book View Cafe Blog

Hit me with it.

