Book View Cafe–My New Publisher

A couple of years ago I discovered Book View Cafe. My impression? It was a an ebook publisher and website created and maintained by some very talented, award-winning science fiction/fantasy writers and editors. I had my first introduction to steampunk through their short story anthology, The Shadow Conspiracy. I’ve given copies to several people. I’m not much of a short story reader but I found this alternate history of the 19th Century world fascinating and became hooked on the steampunk notion.

But I was wrong about something. It wasn’t just science fiction and fantasy. There is also romance, mystery, books on writing. There are essays and more.  A lot of free reading material, and also the output of Book View Cafe, the publisher, which includes the backlist (previously published) work of the writers, and new titles as well.

And as of January 24, 2011, BVC will officially be my new publisher, too.  (Well, they already are. The behind the scenes activity gearing up for the launch has been amazing.)

I’m proud to be a part of this group of amazing and innovative professionals. I have recommended books from BVC in the past, long before I ever realized I’d be one of their number. I will continue to rec more in the future, and in fact, am very excited about some of the upcoming books. (Including mine, naturally!)

Today, Sherwood Smith and Dave Trowbridge are featured on Scalzi‘s Whatever, blogging about their newly revamped Exordium series for BVC. Think Star Wars-style space opera. Go check it out. Now!

I almost forgot to remind you that it’s not too late to enter and win my contest for a free book of your choice from Book Depository!

2 Comments

Filed under Book View Cafe, ebooks, Steampunk, Writers

2 responses to “Book View Cafe–My New Publisher

  1. denise

    best wishes with BVC

Hit me with it.

