Ranting Dragon's Book Club

I’m the worst book club member ever.  I have friends who read this blog who can confirm that. It’s my ADD. If I’m not interested from the very beginning I have so much trouble sticking with it, that I don’t.

Yes, I’m still 9 years old.

And it makes me feel guilty as heck-all, but this is who I am, and if I have to live with it, I guess others do as well. But I’ve learned not to join book clubs.

Except the Ranting Dragon Book Club is a month by month thing. If you’re interested in the book, read and discuss.  If not, let it slide.  I love the Ranting Dragon site. People there have recced some of my favorite books of the past year so I do pay attention whether I’m joining in or not.

The December book is Old Man’s War, by John Scalzi.

Right now we’re deciding which book to read in January.  Opinions, I haz ’em, but again, I’m seeing other recs that look interesting.

Check out the site. Reviews, forums, news in the world of SFF. I think you’ll like it, too!

And don’t forget to sign up for my contest to win a free book of your choice.  Details here!

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Giveaways

One response to “Ranting Dragon's Book Club

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Hit me with it.

