Welcome to Party Pooks!

This is a test, a sneak preview, a party.

We have tea for those of you who prefer it.

A proper drinks table for those who prefer that.

And, okay, I’ll be back in the kitchen with a proper cream tea if you want to wander through and join me!

Please leave a comment to let me know if you have any problems with the site, and let me know what kind of computer or device you’re using!

Or, you know, just say, “Hi!”

How many comments do you think I can get?

Let’s go for it!

NOW!

 

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “Welcome to Party Pooks!

  1. Tim Miller

    Site looks great, Pooks. My device is a MacBook running OS 10.6, and my browser is Safari.

  2. Hey, Pooks:

    Running a Mac and Safari 5.1, things look gorgeous!

  3. Pat Rice

    Great site! I’m currently using Firefox on an ancient PC with XP and you’re coming through loud and clear.

  4. Ronson

    Love it, Pooks.

    (FWIW, I’m looking at your site on my Mac desktop, running OS 10.6.8 and Firefox 8.0.1)

    • Thanks bunches. As long as the site keeps deciding y’all need to be moderated it looks like I’m fine. I still haven’t found the button to get notified of all responses!

  5. Love the website Pooks! Do you use wordpress or something else? Like it a lot.

    • This is a wordpress theme, yes. It’s from elegant themes (link on my “pooks recommends” page). The guy has created a lot of amazing themes with many variations, many ways you can tweak and play with them. This one is “memoir” and I used one of my own photos for the background. Anyway, you play a low flat fee and can download as many themes as you want, which means I tested out 7 or 8 before I decided on this one. And I use hostgator as my host. They’ve been great, too.

  6. Party Pooks yayayayay! Excellent website Pooks. Classy colors, fonts, and graphics.
    That new book cover for La Desp. rocks!

  7. Oops. I’m on a MacBook running OSX 10.6.8 with Safari browser.

  8. I’m reading on my iPad, and noticed the lefthand nav bar is cut off, don’t know how that could be fixed. Otherwise, it looks great!

  9. The site looks really fantastic 🙂 I’m very impressed. Great job getting it launched. Hope to see it expand even more soon. I’m using a Mac OS X 10.5.7 and Firefox 8.0.1

Hit me with it.

