Thou shalt not covet.

But books don’t count. (wink)

Found this on tumblr, from someone who found it on Amazon.

Since my tumblr account is A Book in the Hand, this picture is one I can ❤ but not reblog, so I have to share it here.

Lucky you!

Yes, this is definitely a lovin’ the shallow kind of post. Books as objects of beauty. Even the bookcase or cubby hole or whatever it is? Is lovely.

The Penguin Classics Hardcover Collection.

I guess it’s obvious. I need a new category.

ETA: I stood strong. I did not order a Penguin Classic Hardcover.

I ordered The Annotated Alice in Wonderland.

Ooops.

8 Comments

Filed under Books, Building My Library, Fiction & Literary, Lovin' the shallow, Reading

8 responses to “Thou shalt not covet.

  1. Ooh, so pretty! This makes me want to buy lots of new books. I usually get the boring covers and I’m regretting that now. Even so, I loveee having shelves and shelves of books. One of my biggest goals is to have an epic library in my house someday.

  2. Hm, great minds. I decided on a theme for my tumblr: “A place for everything and everything in its place (I wish!)” and the first post is a picture of rows and rows of books, color-coordinated books (!) that is, behind a white sofa.

    People who color-coordinate books are not readers, nor are those who buy books by the yard for decorating. But eye-candy is eye-candy, right?

  3. P.S. I have the Jane Austens. They’re so pretty. Maybe I’ll take a picture of them for one of my posts.

  4. Too late, I’m already coveting! I’m also trying to have the full collection, little by little. So far have 5 + the anniversary edition of To Kill a Mockingbird, which is part of the taller editions you see in the lower-right corner.

    They’re so lovely!

Hit me with it.

