Soulless, a recommendation

I just finished reading the most delightful novel, first in a series by Gail Carriger:

Soulless (The Parasol Protectorate)

Werewolves and vampires and steampunk.  It’s delightful and charming, set in an alternate universe Victorian London with an unusual heroine (though, honestly, aren’t they all these days).

Check it out. It’s witty and fun, with enough sexy romance and innovative world-building to keep you entertained from start to finish!

(It’s also inspiring me to want to write something similar only, you know, very different.  I do not need this kind of inspiration right now. Excuse me while I glare at my muse.)

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Fantasy, Steampunk, Writers

One response to “Soulless, a recommendation

  1. Pingback: Carriger returns (and will return again)! « planet pooks

Hit me with it.

